Loading Events
  • DETAILS
  • TICKETS

Arabian Nights

BOOK TICKETS

Wed 12 Sep - Sat 13 Oct
Time: 7.30pm

TICKETS: £13 - £30

The Arabian Nights is a timeless library of fantastical stories, woven into a rich, open tapestry. It is a celebration of the artistic and cultural history of both Islam and the wider ancient world, full of timeless heroes and villains. Ali Baba, Ala’ad-Din and Sinbad the Sailor swarm from its pages, among thousands of other legends.

Join Iris Theatre at the grandest wedding of the year. Opulent and colourful and filled to the brim with music, magic and dance. The smell of firecrackers fills the air, but underneath the festivities lies the strong scent of decay. The groom, King Shahryar is a tyrant and every single night he marries a new girl and every single morning he has her killed.

The cycle of violence has continued for years, but is to be brought to an end in the unlikeliest of ways and by the bravest of women. For with the executioner’s sword hanging over her neck, Sharazad starts to tell stories and with every fabulous tale she stretches out the thread of her life a little further, into an unknowable tapestry of the future.

In a new adaptation of the Arabian Nights by Nessah Muthy (Heroine, The Host), directed by Daniel Winder and designed by Amber Scarlett, Hoxton Hall becomes Shahrayar’s palace this autumn. Featuring a multitude of fantastic puppets designed by Jonny Dixon alongisde brand new music, Sharazad’s comic, tragic and earthy stories are brought to life at an evening of storytelling to melt the hardest of tyrant’s hearts.

Arabian Nights

BOOK TICKETS

Wed 12 Sep - Sat 13 Oct
Time: 7.30pm

TICKETS: £13 - £30

Wed 12 Sep, 7.30pm

Thu 13 Sep, 7.30pm

Fri 14 Sep, 7.30pm

Sat 15 Sep, 2.30pm

Sat 15 Sep, 7.30pm

Sun 16 Sep, 2.30pm

Tue 18 Sep, 7.30pm

Wed 19 Sep, 7.30pm

Thu 20 Sep, 7.30pm

Fri 21 Sep, 7.30pm

Sat 22 Sep, 2.30pm

Sat 22 Sep, 7.30pm

Tue 25 Sep, 7.30pm

Wed 26 Sep, 2.30pm

Wed 26 Sep, 7.30pm

Thu 27 Sep, 7.30pm

Fri 28 Sep, 7.30pm

Sat 29 Sep, 2.30pm

Sat 29 Sep, 7.30pm

Tue 2 Oct, 7.30pm

Wed 3 Oct, 2.30pm

Wed 3 Oct, 7.30pm

Thu 4 Oct, 7.30pm

Fri 5 Oct, 7.30pm

Sat 6 Oct, 2.30pm

Sat 6 Oct, 7.30pm

Sun 7 Oct, 2.30pm

Tue 9 Oct, 7.30pm

Wed 10 Oct, 2.30pm

Wed 10 Oct, 7.30pm

Thu 11 Oct, 7.30pm

Fri 12 Oct, 7.30pm

Sat 13 Oct, 2.30pm

Sat 13 Oct, 7.30pm

Arabian Nights

BOOK TICKETS

Wed 12 Sep - Sat 13 Oct
Time: 7.30pm

TICKETS: £13 - £30

Arabian Nights

BOOK TICKETS

Wed 12 Sep - Sat 13 Oct
Time: 7.30pm

TICKETS: £13 - £30

Arabian Nights

BOOK TICKETS

Wed 12 Sep - Sat 13 Oct
Time: 7.30pm

TICKETS: £13 - £30

BOX OFFICE
020 7684 0060

Mon to Fri 12pm - 6pm CONTACT US

MAILING LIST

Subscribe to our newsletter to hear about upcoming news and offers.

What would you like to hear about?

DOWNLOAD OUR
BROCHURE

WHAT’S ON 2018