Loading Events
  • DETAILS
  • TICKETS

Arabian Nights

BOOK TICKETS

Wed 12 Sep - Sat 13 Oct
Time: 7.30pm

TICKETS: £13 - £30

Doors Open: 7:00pm
Event Start: 7:30pm

From Sinbad to Ali Baba, join us on a voyage of discovery through the greatest stories ever told as the historic Hoxton Hall is transformed into an opulent palace this autumn!

A young servant girl, Dunzayad is to marry the powerful king Shahryar. But this isn’t her husband-to-be’s first wedding – every single night he marries a new girl, and every single morning he has her killed.

As she steps up to take her marriage vows, her sister Sharazad can’t stand aside and watch; defiantly facing danger, she bravely sacrifices herself in place of her sibling. With the feast drawing to a close and the end in sight, Sharazad starts to tell stories. And with every fantastical tale she stretches out the thread of their lives a little further, slowly but surely melting her new husband’s stony heart.

Filled to the brim with music, puppetry and dance, Arabian Nights is the world premiere of a new play by Nessah Muthy, writer of The Host and Heroine. Based on the ancient library of texts, One Thousand and One Nights, it is a celebration of the artistic and cultural history of the ancient Middle Eastern world, with thousands of legends bounding across its pages.

Blending tales from ancient Arabic, Jewish, Greek, Indian, Persian and Turkish cultures together alongside a broad range of musical and puppeteering disciplines, this new production stretches across both borders and genre in an evening of storytelling that weaves a tapestry into the future.

Age Restriction: 8+

Due to the intimate nature of this production rows A-E in the ground floor stalls are backless benches rather than chairs. Please bear this in mind when booking. 

Arabian Nights

BOOK TICKETS

Wed 12 Sep - Sat 13 Oct
Time: 7.30pm

TICKETS: £13 - £30

Wed 19 Sep, 7.30pm

Thu 20 Sep, 7.30pm

Fri 21 Sep, 7.30pm

Sat 22 Sep, 2.30pm

Sat 22 Sep, 7.30pm

Sun 23 Sep, 2.30pm

Tue 25 Sep, 7.30pm

Wed 26 Sep, 2.30pm

Wed 26 Sep, 7.30pm

Thu 27 Sep, 7.30pm

Fri 28 Sep, 7.30pm

Sat 29 Sep, 2.30pm

Sat 29 Sep, 7.30pm

Tue 2 Oct, 7.30pm

Wed 3 Oct, 2.30pm

Wed 3 Oct, 7.30pm

Thu 4 Oct, 7.30pm

Fri 5 Oct, 7.30pm

Sat 6 Oct, 2.30pm

Sat 6 Oct, 7.30pm

Sun 7 Oct, 2.30pm

Tue 9 Oct, 7.30pm

Wed 10 Oct, 2.30pm

Wed 10 Oct, 7.30pm

Thu 11 Oct, 7.30pm

Fri 12 Oct, 7.30pm

Sat 13 Oct, 2.30pm

Sat 13 Oct, 7.30pm

Arabian Nights

BOOK TICKETS

Wed 12 Sep - Sat 13 Oct
Time: 7.30pm

TICKETS: £13 - £30

Arabian Nights

BOOK TICKETS

Wed 12 Sep - Sat 13 Oct
Time: 7.30pm

TICKETS: £13 - £30

Arabian Nights

BOOK TICKETS

Wed 12 Sep - Sat 13 Oct
Time: 7.30pm

TICKETS: £13 - £30

BOX OFFICE
020 7684 0060

Mon to Fri 12pm - 6pm CONTACT US

MAILING LIST

Subscribe to our newsletter to hear about upcoming news and offers.

What would you like to hear about?